Blog | March 30, 2015

Congrats to Our CEO Jody Vandergriff For Receiving the Top Women In Digital Award

by Emilie Doolittle in Webdam Updates

There are many leaders who drive successful, innovative businesses. But when Cynopsis Media selected the winners of the Top Women in Digital award, they were looking for something more: the unique, the bold, and the uncommon leaders who are defining the path and making things happen in the digital world. We’re very proud to congratulate our CEO Jody Vandergriff on receiving this award, for the category of entrepreneurship. Jody was recognized for leading initiatives in product innovation, company strategy and expansion. She was honored with leaders from companies including AT&T, NBC, Nielsen, CBS and Yahoo.

Jody’s entrepreneurial strengths are evident in every aspect of Webdam’s growth and success. She founded and bootstrapped Webdam to profitability, and acquisition by Shutterstock in 2014. Since day one, she led key initiatives that contributed to accelerated customer growth. And now, Webdam empowers countless notable brands as customers, including several Fortune 500 corporations, Juniper Networks Inc., Lyft, Alaska Airlines, GoDaddy, the Detroit Lions, Jockey, AMC theaters, among others.


To support a growing brand and product demand, Jody doubled the Webdam team size in 2014, expanding to offices in London, Chicago and New York. She also built an award-winning leadership team that provides a leading product, unmatched marketing, and industry-leading customer service.

Jody’s entrepreneurial leadership extends beyond her own organization. Over the years she has also made strides to recognize gender equality in the workplace. Last year she launched Women of Webdam (WoW), a group aimed at encouraging gender equality across all roles at Webdam and to encourage other tech companies to do the same to help close the gender gap.

We’re very proud to have Jody as our leader. Jody will be recognized for her achievements at Cynopsis Media’s 2015 Top Women in Digital Cocktail Reception, on April 23, 2015, from 5-6:30 p.m.